Who We Serve

At United Way of Northwest Indiana, our mission is simple yet profound: to improve lives by mobilizing the caring power of our community. We believe in creating lasting change by focusing on the building blocks of a good life: education, financial stability, and health. Through our dedicated efforts and strategic partnerships, we aim to serve a diverse array of individuals and families across the Northwest Indiana region.

Lake County:

Gary: 46401-46411
Hammond: 46320-46327
East Chicago: 46312
Merrillville: 46410
Crown Point: 46307
Hobart: 46342
Highland: 46322
Munster: 46321
Dyer: 46311
Schererville: 46375
Griffith: 46319
St. John: 46373
Cedar Lake: 46303
Lowell: 46356
Whiting: 46394
Lake Station: 46405
Winfield: 46307
Lake Village: 46349


Newton County:

Morocco: 47963
Kentland: 47951
Goodland: 47948
Brook: 47922

Porter County:

Valparaiso: 46383, 46385
Portage: 46368
Chesterton: 46304
Hebron: 46341
Kouts: 46347
Porter: 46304
Beverly Shores: 46301

Jasper County:

Rensselaer: 47978
Demotte: 46310
Wheatfield: 46392

Starke County:

Knox: 46534
North Judson: 46366
Hamlet: 46532
Koontz Lake: 46574
Please note that this is not an exhaustive list and may not include every zip code within the service area, but it covers many of the major cities and towns served by United Way of Northwest Indiana.